Buy Online Magnum - The Serpent Rings Boxset


The Serpent Rings Boxset

Boxset £40.00

Release Date: 17/01/2020

Discs: 3

Boxset Contents: 2LP Gatefold, CD DigiPak, Sticker, Photocard, A1 Poster, Pin Button, Woven Patch, Manuscript Music Sheet.

Magnum have recorded eleven new songs which feature all the traditional strengths of the British act and also live up to the band’s ambition to explore a more rock-oriented direction.

The new album, The Serpent Rings, presents Magnum the way the musicians themselves like it: rocking and at the same time melodic, straightforward but also a little playful, powerful as well as sensitive with enchanted lyrics but also with a socio-critical approach.

The new album was recorded by the Magnum line-up consisting of Clarkin, Catley, keyboardist Rick Benton and drummer Lee Morris, plus their latest addition, bassist Dennis Ward (Pink Cream 69, Place Vendome, Unisonic, among others), who joined the fold to replace Al Barrow.

1. Where Are You Eden?
2. You Can't Run Faster Than Bullets
3. Madman or Messiah
4. The Archway of Tears
5. Not Forgiven
6. The Serpent Rings
7. House of Kings
8. The Great Unknown
9. Man
10. The Last One on Earth
11. Crimson on the White Sand