Buy Online Tame Impala - The Slow Rush Dark Forest Green Double Vinyl

Tame Impala

The Slow Rush Dark Forest Green Double Vinyl

Double Heavyweight LP £23.00

Release Date: 14/02/2020

Discs: 2

  Buy Double Heavyweight LP Only

Includes Folded A3 Poster

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

1. Track 1
2. Track 2
3. Borderline
4. Track 4
5. Track 5
6. Track 6
7. Track 7
8. Track 8
9. Track 9
10. It Might Be Time
11. Track 11
12. Track 12