Buy Online Marc Bolan - Pictures Of Purple People

Marc Bolan

Pictures Of Purple People Vinyl

LP £18.00

Release Date: 22/11/2019

Discs: 1

The complete remastered acoustic demos from 1966. Compiled from tapes originally stolen from Marc & Gloria’s home and recently repatriated. Limited pressing of 700 copies in retro flip back sleeve with printed inner bag. Liner notes by Andrew J Gardner (The Bolan Society / Warrior Music) and brand new unique LP design by Les Clark, remastered by Anders Peterson at Ghost Sound Sweden. Includes very rare tracks recorded as Toby Tyler early in 1965. Reality & A Soldiers Song are included on an album for the first time ever! Having only ever been released for the very first time on 7” single in 2016. Many of the later acoustic demos give more than a nod towards the sound of the Tyrannosaurus Rex material that would be recorded and produced by Tony Visconti a year or so later.

Side One

1. The Road I'm On (Gloria)
2. Blowing In The Wind (Take 6)
3. Reality
4. A Soldier's Song
5. San Francisco Poet
6. Black and White Incident
7. Jasmine 49
8. Charlie
9. I'm Weird
10. Observations (Basic Track)

Side Two

1. Horrible Breath
2. Pictures Of Purple People
3. Cat Black
4. You Got The Power
5. Eastern Spell
6. Hippy Gumbo #2
7. Mustang Ford
8. Hot Rod Mama
9. Observations #2
10. The Perfumed Garden of Gulliver Smith