Buy Online Dragonforce - Extreme Power Metal


Extreme Power Metal Double Vinyl

Double LP £27.00

Release Date: 27/09/2019

Discs: 1

As international extreme power metal superstars, DragonForce draw from a wide range of influences, the band’s sound combines the sing-a-long choruses of classic 80s rock with triumphant, uplifting melodies and fantasy-themed power-metal-inspired lyrics. As a nod to their passion for all things video-game related, the band frequently incorporates retro game sounds and melodies into their recordings and live shows. On “Extreme Power Metal” this concept is literally brought to the extreme. Not only does the album feature long, complex and fast guitar solos performed by guitar wunderkinder Herman Li and Sam Totman, but the connection to video games is as close as it can get. The band is streaming the production on the prominent live-streaming platform Twitch and several songs will be featured in different video games

1. Highway to Oblivion
2. Cosmic Power of the Infinite Shred Machine
3. The Last Dragonborn
4. Heart Demolition
5. Troopers of the Stars
6. Razorblade Meltdown
7. Strangers
8. In a Skyforged Dream
9. Remembrance Day
10. My Heart Will Go On