Buy Online Wednesday 13 - Necrophaze Green/Black Splatter

Wednesday 13

Necrophaze Green/Black Splatter Vinyl

LP £27.00

Release Date: 27/09/2019

Discs: 1

The Duke of Spook has returned once more from beyond the grave to reveal the “NECROPHAZE!” . Heavily influenced by the real life night terror occurrences of Wednesday himself, historical serial killers, and a slew of 80’s horror films, the ideas behind NECROPHAZE are bizarrely familiar, frightening, and a hell of a lot of fun.

While still consistently horrifying, this new album certainly carries with it a more humorous sentiment than its gloomy predecessor (and first album with Nuclear Blast Records), “Condolences” (2017). Songs like “Bring Your Own Blood (BYOB),” clearly a play off the phrase “bring your own booze,” manage to intertwine opposing ideas of the blood sucking undead with a teenage house party. “In every 80’s horror movie there’s always a party,” Wednesday chuckles, “so we wanted to get that vibe. The title made me laugh so we wrote a song that’s sort of a more violent ‘Monster Mash.’” The first single “Decompose,” which was initially written by drummer Kyle Castronovo, and was also the first song/demo brought to the table, is like a catchy anthem for the idea of “I know you’re dead, but I really wish you could be deader.”

NECROPHAZE is also the first WEDNESDAY 13 record with planned & performed guest spots which include appearances by Alice Cooper, Roy Mayorga of Stone Sour (who provides an eerie, authentic, 80s inspired synth soundtrack-score to the album), Alexi Laiho of Children Of Bodom, and Christina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil. Also making an appearance on the album is Jeff Clayton: member of legendary punk bands ANTiSEEN & GG Allin’s Murder Junkies.

Side A:

1. Nercrophaze (feat Alice Cooper
2. Bring Your Own Blood
4. Monster (feat Cristina Scabbia)
5. Decompose

Side B:

1. Be Warned (feat Jeff Clayton)
2. The Hearse
3. Tie Me A Noose
4. Life Will Kill Us All
5. Bury The Hatchet
6. Necrophaze Main Theme (End-Credits) (feat Alice Cooper)
7. Animal (Fuck Like A Beast) (feat Alexi Laiho)