Buy Online Metronomy - Metronomy Forever Deluxe Limited Edition


Metronomy Forever Deluxe Limited Edition Triple Vinyl

Triple LP £30.00

Release Date: 13/09/2019

Discs: 3

Metronomy are back with their new album Metronomy Forever. The follow-up to 2016’s Summer 08, Metronomy Forever features 17 tracks. Its length is born from a desire for breathing room, from not wanting to stuff the hits together like a bouquet of petrol station roses – a modern way of listening to music. Metronomy’s innate skill for blending off-kilter funk, energising club vibes and esoteric pop is interspersed with some mood-setting, glistening and melodic electronic tracks. The band’s leader Joseph Mount called upon a variety of inspirations for this album. Most notably, he wanted to replicate the feeling of listening to the radio, with an infinite quality, sumptuous songs of different styles, ever rolling, helping to lighten your mood. Moving away from the bustle of his former Parisian home to take up residence atop a hill in the garden of England had an impact, infusing the album with a sense of tranquillity and a calm joy that reflects the relative happiness of his existence.

Also influential was time spent working on Robyn’s critically adored Honey album, with a similar feeling of emotional, intense, carnal mania informing songs such as Sex Emoji and Salted Caramel Ice Cream. Metronomy Forever in name represents something looking backwards and forwards simultaneously, like Janus, something fated and eternal. You were made from dust and to dust you will return, that sort of thing.

LP 1

Side A

1. Wedding
2. Whitsand Bay
3. Insecurity
4. Salted Caramel Ice Cream
5. Driving

Side B

6. Lately
7. Lying Low
8. Forever Is A Long Time
9. The Light

LP 2

Side A

5. Sex Emoji
6. Walking In The Dark
7. Insecure
8. Miracle Rooftop

Side B

5. Upset My Girlfriend
6. Wedding Bells
7. Lately (Going Spare)
8. Ur Mixtape

LP 3 - ‘Oscar Cash Forever'

Side A

1. Vocal FX (It's Automatic)
2. Mellow Brass (Lately / Whitsand Bay)
3. Bold Brass (Maybe It's A Whisper)
4. Fantasy Flute (Interlude)

Side B

1. Distant Horn (Salted Caramel Ice Cream)
2. Synth Bass (Sex Emoji)
3. Glide Trumpet (The Light)
4. Plucked Guitar (Upset My Girlfriend)