Buy Online Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldn't Stand The Weather Coloured

Stevie Ray Vaughan

Couldn't Stand The Weather Coloured Double Vinyl

Double Heavyweight LP £25.00

Release Date: 21/06/2019

Discs: 2

Hailed as one of the greatest guitarists of all time, this second album of Stevie Ray Vaughan and his band Double Trouble did everything a second album should do. It confirmed that Stevie Ray was no fluke, and it cemented his status as one of the modern blues giants. Original takes, outtakes and alternate takes of songs from the posthumously released The Sky Is Crying are also included on this double album Couldn’t Stand The Weather. ‘...Vaughan’s post-Hendrix Stratocasting still sparkles....a reminder of the wit that often informed his phrasing and his willingness to torch the boundaries’, Q-music wrote in 1995 about the late Texan bluesman. 


1. Scuttle Buttin'
2. Couldn't Stand The Weather
3. The Things (That) I Used To Do
4. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)


1. Cold Shot
2. Tin Pan Alley (Aka Roughest Place In Town)
3. Honey Bee
4. Stang's Swang

SIDE C (Bonus Tracks)

1. Empty Arms
2. Come On (Pt. III)
3. Look At Little Sister
4. The Sky Is Crying
5. Hide Away

Side D (Bonus Tracks)

1. Give Me Back My Wig
2. Boot Hill
3. Wham
4. Close To You
5. Little Wing
6. Stang's Swang