Buy Online Bob Dylan - The Bootleg Series Vol. 5: Bob Dylan Live 1975, The Rolling Thunder Revue

Bob Dylan

The Bootleg Series Vol. 5: Bob Dylan Live 1975, The Rolling Thunder Revue Triple Vinyl Boxset

Triple LP £65.00

Release Date: 07/06/2019

Discs: 3

Bob Dylan – The Rolling Thunder Revue: The 1975 Live Recordings serves as a companion piece to the new film, "Rolling Thunder Revue – A Bob Dylan Story by Martin Scorsese," premiering on Netflix on June 12.

Launched in the fall of 1975, Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Revue flaunted the touring conventions of the time by featuring an eclectic cast of characters and playing small and unusual venues with little advance notice. The shows would often stretch to more than four hours long, generating some of the artist's most dramatic and dynamic on-stage performances ever. Dylan debuted the new songs he'd written for his forthcoming Desire album (which became one of the most acclaimed and popular in his canon) with a fire and intensity that Dylan had reached ten years earlier with his incendiary tours with musicians who became The Band. He also took wild, interpretative rides through his back catalog and broke-out some unexpected covers.

Dylan gathered amazing friends and collaborators for his ensemble – dubbed Guam for the tour – that included T Bone Burnett, Mick Ronson, Joan Baez, Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, Bobby Neuwirth, Scarlett Rivera, Ronee Blakly, Steven Soles, David Mansfield, Rob Stoner, Howie Wyeth and Luther Rix. Poet Allen Ginsberg and Joni Mitchell also brought their talents to the show’s encores. Dylan, the consummate band leader, managed to take these musicians from various backgrounds and sensibilities and mold them into a tight musical unit on stage.  


A1. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
A2. It Ain't Me, Babe
A3. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B1. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
B2. Romance In Durango
B3. Isis


C1. Mr. Tambourine Man
C2. Simple Twist Of Fate
C3. Blowin' In The Wind
C4. Mama, You Been On My Mind
D1. I Shall Be Released
D2. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
D3. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
D4. Tangled Up In Blue


E1. The Water Is Wide
E2. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
E3. Oh, Sister
E4. Hurricane
F1. One More Cup Of Coffee (Valley Below)
F2. Sara
F3. Just Like A Woman
F4. Knockin' On Heaven's Door