Buy Online The Bevis Frond - Vavona Burr White

The Bevis Frond

Vavona Burr Double White Vinyl

Double LP £29.99 £20.99

Release Date: 13/04/2019

Discs: 2

1000 only. 20th anniversary 2LP edition on white vinyl and with new artwork. “Another collection of self-recorded, plays-every-instrument-pop/psych-rock” All Music. // A special 20th anniversary reissue out on double LP limited edition white vinyl that comes with new artwork. It’s end of the millennium music, an album from 1999 when we were all convinced that Y2K was going to take out the whole planet at midnight on December 31. It’s The Bevis Frond’s 17th studio album, filled with half recalled dreams and acquaintances – there’s Don Lang (a 1950s trombonist who died earlier in the decade), there’s Jesus (an omnipresent head who danced barefoot at all those Roundhouse gigs in the ‘70s), there’s Wilson, Kepple And Betty doing the ‘One Leg Sand Dance’, Che Guevara, John And Yoko, Joe The Dealer, there’s the girl in ‘In Your Eyes’ who couldn’t make breaking up any harder. This is introspection at its best, a lo-fi mighty personal verse with a huge aching chorus. 

A1 The Frond Cheer
A2 Leave A Light On
A3 Virus
A4 Caught In The Headlights
A5 National Drag

B1 To The Lighthouse
B2 Couldn't Care Less
B3 Don Lang
B4 You Just Don't Feel That Way About Me

C1 Let It Ride
C2 One Leg Sand Dance
C3 Bulldozer
C4 Coming Down On You
C5 Temple Falls

D1 Almost Like Being Alive
D2 Looks Like Rain
D3 In Her Eyes
D4 Begging Bowl