Buy Online Marianne Faithfull - Dangerous Acquaintance White Vinyl

Marianne Faithfull

Dangerous Acquaintance White Vinyl

Heavyweight LP £22.00

Release Date: 05/04/2019

Discs: 1

‘60s icon Marianne Faithfull released her commercial album Dangerous Acquaintances in 1981. The album, whose title refers to the French novel Les Liaisons Dangereuses contains amongst others the song “For Beauty’s Sake”, which she co-wrote with Steve Winwood. She moved back to the mainstream rock territory and released some incredible tracks, like “Truth, Bitter Truth” and “So Sad”.

There are few people who can say they were discovered by The Rolling Stones, had a relationship with Mick Jagger, had several songs either inspired by or written about her, such as “You Can’t Always Get What You Want” and “Wild Horses” by the Rolling Stones and “Carrie Anne” by the Hollies. On top of that have overcome some serious drug addictions. And despite - or maybe thanks to the fact - that she has an impressive body of work, it’s never quite clear what Ms Faithfull’s roots are or what she’s going to do next.

Dangerous Acquaintances is available as a limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on white vinyl.


1. Sweetheart
2. Intrigue
3. Easy In The City
4. Strange One
5. Tenderness


1. For Beauty's Sake
2. So Sad
3. Eye Communication
4. Truth, Bitter Truth