Buy Online Heaven 17 - Play To Win - The Virgin Albums Coloured

Heaven 17

Play To Win - The Virgin Albums Coloured Vinyl Boxset

Boxset £80.00

Release Date: 29/03/2019

Discs: 5

Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Signed to Virgin Records, debut single “(We Don’t Need This) Fascist Groove Thang” attracted a lot of attention in March 1981, and a BBC Radio 1 ban. Debut album “Penthouse And Pavement” was released in September 1981 and was certified Gold the following year. Many more chart singles followed, including Top 5 hits “Temptation” and “Come Live With Me”, taken from a further four albums – “The Luxury Gap” (1983), “How Men Are” (1984), “Pleasure One” (1986), and “Teddy Bear, Duke & Psycho” (1988).

This 5 LP set includes all five original albums that the band recorded for Virgin Records, housed in a rigid slipcase. The inner sleeves include all the lyrics and credits, while the albums are pressed on different coloured 180 gram vinyl.


Pavement Side

1. (We Don't Need This) Fascist Groove Thang
2. Penthouse And Pavement
3. Play To Win
4. Soul Warfare

Penthouse Side

1. Geisha Boys And Temple Girls
2. Let's All Make A Bomb
3. The Height Of The Fighting
4. Song With No Name
5. We're Going To Live For A Very Long Time


Side One

1. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
2. Who'll Stop The Rain
3. Let Me Go
4. Key To The World

Side Two

1. Temptation
2. Come Live With Me
3. Lady Ice And Mr Hex
4. We Live So Fast
5. The Best Kept Secret


Side One

1. Five Minutes To Midnight
2. Sunset Now
3. This Is Mine
4. The Fuse
5. Shame Is On The Rocks

Side Two

1. The Skin I'm In
2. Flamedown
3. Reputation
4. And That's No Lie


Side One

1. Contenders
2. Trouble
3. Somebody
4. If I Were You
5. Low Society

Side Two

1. Red
2. Look At Me
3. Move Out
4. Free


Side One

1. Big Square People
2. Don't Stop For No One
3. Snake And Two People
4. Can You Hear Me?
5. Hot Blood

Side Two

1. The Ballad Of Go Go Brown
2. Dangerous
3. I Set You Free
4. Train Of Love In Motion
5. Responsibility