Buy Online Small Faces - Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake - 50th Anniversary 3LP Boxset + 12 x 12 Art Print Signed by Kenney Jones

Small Faces

Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake - 50th Anniversary 3LP Boxset + 12 x 12 Art Print Signed by Kenney Jones

Boxset £60.00

Release Date: 19/10/2018

Discs: 3

Sold Out

Originally released by Andrew Loog Oldham’s Immediate Records on 24 May 1968 and soon hit the No.1 spot where it stayed for 6 weeks.

Critically acclaimed and still featuring in albums-you-must-own-polls, it is by far and away the Small Faces’ best-known and most successful album.

Includes ‘Lazy Sunday’, ‘Afterglow’ plus ‘Song Of A Baker’ and live favourite ‘Rollin’ Over’.

Newly remastered by Nick Robbins at Soundmastering with the full cooperation of surviving Small Faces member Kenney Jones.

Cut at half-speed by Matt Colton at Alchemy Studios to give a better dynamic response, more defined and accurate sound and extended low frequency and smooth high-frequency response. This is the best Ogdens’ has ever sounded!

For the first time ever, both mono and stereo versions of the album plus an LP of rare bonus material will be released together on one deluxe, limited edition box set, pressed on 180-gram audiophile red, white and blue vinyl.

Deluxe booklet loaded with material, including in-depth sleeve notes by Small Faces authority and Mojo contributor Mark Paytress, interviews, rare photos and memorabilia.

DISC 1 (Mono)

A1. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake
A2. Afterglow
A3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart
A4. Rene
A5. Song Of A Baker
A6. Lazy Sunday

B1. Happiness Stan
B2. Rollin' Over
B3. The Hungry Intruder
B4. The Journey
B5. Mad John
B6. Happydaystoytown

DISC 2 (Stereo)

C1. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake
C2. Afterglow
C3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart
C4. Rene
C5. Song Of A Baker
C6. Lazy Sunday

D1. Happiness Stan
D2. Rollin' Over
D3. The Hungry Intruder
D4. The Journey
D5. Mad John
D6. Happydaystoytown


E1. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake (Early Session Version - Mono)
E2. Afterglow (Alt USA Mix)
E3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart (Alt USA Mix - Stereo)
E4. Rene, The Dockers' Delight (Early Session Mix)
E5. Song Of A Baker (Alt USA Mix - Stereo)
E6. Lazy Sunday (Alt USA Mix - Stereo)
E7. Every Little Bit Hurts (Early Session Mix - Mono)

F1. Happiness Stan (Backing Track - Mono)
F2. Bun In The Oven (Early Session Mix)
F3. The Fly (Take 4 - Instrumental Version - Stereo)
F4. Mad John (Take 7 - Backing Track - Mono)
F6. Happydaystoytown (Alt USA Mix - Stereo)
F7. Kamikhazi (take 7 - backing track - mono)
F8. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake (Alt Take - Phased Mix - Stereo)