Buy Online Various Artists - Tank Girl: Original Soundtrack Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

Various Artists

Tank Girl: Original Soundtrack Limited Edition Blue Vinyl

LP £35.00

Release Date: 06/04/2018

Discs: 1

There’s one thing, though, that elevates this particular release from the mere cultish curio to gotta-have-it collectable: because it came out in 1995, the Tank Girl soundtrack NEVER came out on LP! Yup...this marks the first ever release of Tank Girl on vinyl, and if there ever was a score that needs to be on wax, this would be it.

It’s a tough call which is the bigger cult classic, the Tank Girl movie or its accompanying soundtrack, but on balance, we’d have to go for the soundtrack. Check out the soundtrack’s bona-fides: assembled by Courtney Love herself, it features a Who’s Who of ‘90s female rock including Hole, Bjork, L7, Verruca Salt, and Belly among others. Plus, it even has tracks that were exclusive to its release, like a unique version of Devo’s “Girl U Want,” “Mockingbird Girl” by The Magnificent Bastards (a side project of the late Scott Weiland of Stone Temple Pilots), and a duet of “Let’s Do It, Let’s Fall in Love” between Joan Jett and The Replacements’ Paul Westerberg.

Real Gone have done it right, too, with a gatefold jacket featuring the trademark comic book art and stills from the film, and an aqua blue vinyl pressing.

1. Ripper Sole - Stomp
2. Army of Me - Bjork
3. Girl U Want - Devo
4. Mockingbird Girl - The Magnificent Bastards
5. Shove - L7
6. Drown Soda - Hole
7. Bomb - Bush
8. Roads - Portishead
9. Let's Do It - Joan Jett & Paul Westerberg
10. Thief - Belly
11. Aurora - Verruca Salt
12. Big Gun - Ice T