Buy Online The Cars - Heartbeat City (Expanded Edition) Double Coloured Vinyl

The Cars

Heartbeat City (Expanded Edition) Double Coloured Vinyl

Double LP £30.00

Release Date: 30/03/2018

Discs: 2

2018 sees The Cars be inducted into The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, honouring the legendary band’s incredible musical legacy and enormous commercial success.

In 1984, the band released Hearbeat City as a follow up to their 1981 album Shake It Up. It was produced by Robert John “Mutt” Lange, who’d previously worked with AC/DC, Foreigner and Def Leppard. The album went on to sell four million copies.

Among the seven bonus tracks included on Heartbeat City (Expanded Edition) are unreleased versions of Why Can’t I Have You and I Refuse, as well as the demo for Drive.

LP1 Side 1:

1. Hello Again
2. Looking For Love
3. Magic
4. Drive
5. Stranger Eyes

LP1 Side 2:

6. You Might Think
7. It's Not The Night
8. Why Can't I Have You
9. I Refuse
10. Heartbeat City

LP2 Side 1:

11. Hello Again” – Arthur Baker Remix Version
12. Drive – Demo *
13. One More Time – Early Version of “Why Can't I Have You” *

LP2 Side 2:

14. Baby I Refuse – Early Version of “I Refuse” *
15. Jacki – Early Version of “Heartbeat City” *
16. Breakaway – B-Side of “Why Can't I Have You”
17. Tonight She Comes – From Greatest Hits

*Previously unreleased