Buy Online Frank Sinatra - The Standards Bob Sang Purple Double Vinyl

Frank Sinatra

The Standards Bob Sang Purple Double Vinyl

Double LP £19.00

Release Date: 29/09/2017

Discs: 2

Bob Dylan recently released Triplicate, his third collection of pop standards. Like Dylan’s earlier albums, Shadows in the Night (2015) and Fallen Angels (2016), most of the songs have an association with the great Frank Sinatra.

This double LP presents Frank Sinatra’s versions of many of the songs Dylan sang in these three forays into the Great American Songbook. Orchestras accompanying the iconic singer are led by Nelson Riddle, Gordon Jenkins, Billy May, Alex Stordahl, and Tommy Dorsey, among others.

Dylan once related this about an encounter he had with Ol’ Blue Eyes: “He was funny, we were standing out on his patio at night and he said to me, ‘You and me, pal, we got blue eyes, we’re from up there,’ and he pointed to the stars. ‘These other bums are from down here.’ I remember thinking that he might be right.”

LP 1 - SIDE A: Songs Bob Sang On “Triplicate”

1. I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plan
2. I Could Have Told You
3. Stormy Weather
4. That Old Feeling
5. My One And Only Love
6. As Time Goes By
7. Imagination
8. How Deep Is The Ocean


1. Here's That Rainy Day
2. Where Is The One
3. Day In - Day Out
4. I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night
5. Sentimental Journey
6. Somewhere Along The Way
7. These Foolish Things (Remind Me Of You)
8. Stardust

LP 2 - SIDE A: Songs Bob Sang On “Fallen Angels”

1. Young At Heart
2. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
3. All The Way
4. Nevertheless
5. On A Little Street In Singapore
6. Melancholy Mood
7. That Old Black Magic
8. Come Rain Or Come Shine

LP 2 - SIDE B: Songs Bob Sang On “Shadows In The Night”

1. I'm A Fool To Want You
2. The Night We Called It A Day
3. Autumn Leaves
4. Why Try To Change Me Now
5. Full Moon And Empty Arms
6. Where Are You
7. What'll I Do
8. That Lucky Old Sun