Buy Online Various Artists - Elf OST Snowflake Glitter

Various Artists

Elf OST Snowflake Glitter Vinyl

Heavyweight LP £35.00

Release Date: 02/12/2016

Discs: 1

One Off Limited Edition, Glitter in the Vinyl!!

Single LP on GLITTER Vinyl

The 2003 Christmas comedy Elf has become a staple of the festive season and what better to find wrapped up under the tree with your name on it than a copy of the soundtrack? It’s packed full of seasonal cheer: Leon Redbone’s gravelly baritone voice is instantly recognisable on “Christmas Island” and “Winter Wonderland”, and his duet with Elf star Zooey Deschanel on the standard “Baby Its Cold Outside” positively glows with Yuletide warmth. Former Stray Cat star Brian Setzer created his own big band guitar-led sound and “Nutcracker Suite” captures it perfectly, while Ella Fitzgerald performs quite simply one of the best interpretations ever of the perennial song, “Sleigh Ride”.

“Growing up in New York, I’ve always viewed Christmas as a holiday for everyone. Though rooted in religion, it has grown into a holiday that has come to represent the coming together of all mankind. It represents the best of people. I tried to capture that spirit in the songs of this album. Hopefully it will put a smile on your face”

– Jon Favreau, director of Elf

Side A

1. Pennies From Heaven - Louis Prima
2. Sleigh Ride - Ella Fitzgerald
3. Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow - Lena Horne
4. Sleigh Ride/Santa Claus Party - Ferrante & Teicher/Les Baxter
5. Baby Its Cold Outside - Leon Redbone/Zooey Deschanel
6. Jingle Bells - Jim Reeves

Side B

1. Nutcracker Suite - Brian Seltzer
2. Christmas Island - Leon Redbone
3. Santa Baby - Eartha Kitt
4. Winter Wonderland - Leon Redbone
5. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Eddy Arnold
6. Nothing From Nothing - Billy Preston