Buy Online Ramin Djawadi - Game Of Thrones Season One OST Double Vinyl

Ramin Djawadi

Game Of Thrones Season One OST Double Vinyl

Double Heavyweight LP £35.00

Release Date: 26/04/2015

Discs: 2

The soundtrack to Game of Thrones was originally to be composed by Stephen Warbeck. On 2 February 2011, only ten weeks prior to the show's premiere, it was reported that Warbeck had left the project and Ramin Djawadihad been commissioned to write the music instead.

To give the series its own distinctive musical identity, according to Djawadi, the producers asked him not to use musical elements such as blues or solo vocals that had already been successfully used by other major fantasy productions. He mentioned that a challenge in scoring the series was its reliance on dialogue and its sprawling cast: on several occasions already-scored music had to be omitted so as not to get in the way of dialogue.

Djawadi said that he was inspired to write the main title music by an early version of the series's computer-animated title sequence. The title music is reprised as a global theme in the rest of the soundtrack, initially infrequently and as part of the theme of individual characters, then in full towards the end of season 1 during particularly important scenes.

1. Main Title
2. North Of The Wall
3. Goodbye Brother
4. The Kingsroad
5. The King's Arrival
6. Love In The Eyes
7. A Raven From King's Landing
8. The Wall
9. Things I Do For Love
10. A Golden Crown
11. Winter Is Coming
12. A Bird Without Feathers
13. Await The King's Justice
14. You'll Be Queen One Day
15. The Assassin's Dagger
16. To Vaes Dothrak
17. Jon's Honor
18. Black Of Hair
19. You Win Or You Die
20. Small Pack Of Wolves
21. Game Of Thrones
22. Kill Them All
23. The Pointy End
24. Victory Does Not Make Us Conquerors
25. When The Sun Rises In The West
26. King Of The North
27. The Night's Watch
28. Fire And Blood
29. Finale